Tags

, , ,

So, I went back to the Italian Street Painting Festival in San Rafael this afternoon to see how thing were coming along with my friend, Sindy Smart, and her artwork. Sindy is part of a group headed up by Tia Starr Warner that has been making beautiful art with chalk on the streets of San Rafael for a number of years. I think that it has come along quite nicely, as you can see. I am going to try and make it tomorrow evening to see the completed project. However, I am going to be photographing the NASCAR Save Mart 350 at Sonoma Raceway starting at noon. I’m hoping to get back to the Festival by 6PM or so and get some shots of the completed artwork.Italian Street Painting FestivalAs you can see from the shot below, they have done quite a bit of work on it since yesterday afternoon.Italian Street Painting FestivalHere are a few more shots of the artwork from this afternoon.Italian Street Painting Festival Italian Street Painting Festival Italian Street Painting FestivalItalian Street Painting FestivalItalian Street Painting FestivalItalian Street Painting FestivalHopefully, I be able to get some more shots tomorrow evening when I get home from the race. Of course, I’ll have shots for you from the race as well.

