Tags

, , , , ,

I’m not sure what it is with puppies and leaves. Whether it’s the texture, the taste, or the crunchiness of them, but all of the puppies of all of the Celine’s litters that I’ve seen seem to really love chewing on leaves. Maybe they just like a little salad with their milk…

Celine, a breeder dog for Canine Companions for Independence, had what will be her fifth and last litter six weeks ago and this morning the stars finally lined up and allowed me to get over and take shots of them. Due to my busy schedule at the moment, it will probably going to be a few days before I get through all 500+ images that I took this morning looking for the “Awwww!” shots. So for now, I’ll leave you with a teaser shot to enjoy.

Canine Companions for Independence is the largest provider of service dogs and does so with no charge to the recipient. For more information about CCI, or to make a donation, please click on the link below:

Canine Companions for Independence

CCI – The ‘I’ Litter – Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XT (350D) – Lens: Sigma 18-50mm f/2.8 EX DC Macro @21mm – Exposure: 1/400 sec @ f/5.0 ISO 100 – Lighting: Camera mounted Canon 430EX for fill

