Tags

, , , , , ,

For those of you that enjoy the photographs of dogs on my blog, please check out Donna Black-Sword’s blog, Raising a Super Dog. She is a volunteer puppy raiser for Canine Companions for Independence, which is one of the same organizations that I volunteer my time and talent as a photographer to. Puppy Raisers play a vital role in the development of the future service dog by providing them with initial obedience training and socialization.

Canine Companions for Independence is the largest provider of service dogs and operates solely from donations made by private individuals and corporate sponsors. And, CCI provides service dogs free of charge…which makes it even more special. Please visit their website to find more information (like information on being a volunteer puppy raiser) or to make a donation.

And now for the Sneak Peak…Yesterday I visited Celine and took more fabulous photographs of her latest litter of puppies (now five weeks old) that are destined for training as service dogs with CCI. Since I’m somewhat behind in work, I’m going to give you just a sneak peek below at what you can expect later this week, once I’m all caught up.

Will You Be My Friend? – Camera: Canon EOS 40D – Lens: Sigma 18-50mm f/2.8 EX DC Macro @33mm – Exposure: 1/640 Second @ f/5.0 ISO100 – Lighting: Camera mounted Canon 430EX for fill

